Ingredient profile
Niacin in VapoCept: What 7.5 mg NE Means Against the Daily Need and Limits
Niacin is vitamin B3. VapoCept's panel, as listed, shows 7.5 mg NE per capsule. By our arithmetic that is about 47% of the 16 mg NE adult male daily need and 21% of the 35 mg supplement upper limit. Flushing starts around 30 to 50 mg of nicotinic acid. No cited source shows that niacin improves memory, focus or energy.
Written by the VapoCept label deskUpdated
The basics01
What is niacin, and what does NE mean?
Niacin is vitamin B3, a nutrient you need every day. NE means niacin equivalents, a unit that lets different forms be added up.
VapoCept's panel, as listed (check your bottle), gives 7.5 mg NE. The files we have do not say which form it is, nicotinic acid or niacinamide, so we do not say. That matters for flushing, covered below.
| Name in the panel | Niacin |
|---|---|
| What it is | Vitamin B3, listed in niacin equivalents (NE); the form, nicotinic acid or niacinamide, is not named |
| Amount as listed | 7.5 mg NE |
| Share of the adult RDA (our arithmetic) | About 47% of the 16 mg NE adult male RDA, 54% of the 14 mg NE female RDA and 21% of the 35 mg supplement limit (our arithmetic; the panel's own percent was not supplied). |
| Amount used in research | Adult RDA 16 mg NE (men) and 14 mg NE (women); upper limit from supplements 35 mg a day; flushing starts at 30 to 50 mg or more of nicotinic acid |
| Strength of evidence | A nutrient the body needs. 7.5 mg NE is about half the adult RDA; no study links this amount to memory or focus |
| Marketed or traditional use | Vitamin B3; the body builds NAD from it, a helper in energy chemistry |
| Main caution | Larger amounts of nicotinic acid cause flushing, itching and, at high doses, liver and blood sugar effects. 7.5 mg NE is small. The form is not named in the files supplied. |
Label vs daily need02
How much niacin do adults need, and where does 7.5 mg sit?
Adult men need 16 mg NE a day and women 14 mg NE (NIH ODS, Niacin (health professional)). Against those, 7.5 mg NE is about half.
The panel's own percent Daily Value was not supplied, so this is our arithmetic from the NIH figures. Food adds to it, so one capsule is a part of a day's need, not the whole.
| Reference | Amount | 7.5 mg NE is |
|---|---|---|
| Adult male daily need | 16 mg NE | 47% |
| Adult female daily need | 14 mg NE | 54% |
| Upper limit from supplements | 35 mg | 21% |
Label amount vs research amount, log scale
-
L-Arginine (base)
5% of the low study amount200 mg4,000 to 24,000 mg a day in blood pressure trials; 2,000 to 20,000 mg in exercise reviews (Dong 2011, Oral L-arginine and blood pressure meta-analysis)
-
L-Arginine AKG extract
5% of the low study amount200 mg4,000 to 24,000 mg a day, the same arginine range; the AKG share of the 200 mg is not stated (Dong 2011, Oral L-arginine and blood pressure meta-analysis)
-
L-Citrulline HCl
1.7% of the low study amount100 mg6,000 to 8,000 mg a day (blood pressure and exercise studies) (Citrulline, perceived exertion and soreness meta-analysis (2020))
-
L-Citrulline Malate
1.7% of the low study amount100 mg6,000 to 8,000 mg a day; 8,000 mg of citrulline malate is the usual exercise amount (Citrulline, perceived exertion and soreness meta-analysis (2020))
-
Beta-Alanine
about 1% of the low study amount40 mg4,000 to 6,000 mg a day for weeks in exercise studies (NIH ODS, Exercise and athletic performance (health professional))
-
Niacin
47% of the adult RDA7.5 mgRDA 16 mg NE for men (14 for women); upper limit 35 mg a day from supplements (NIH ODS, Niacin (health professional))
-
Calcium
1.8% of the adult RDA18 mgRDA 1,000 mg a day for adults 19 to 50 (NIH ODS, Calcium (health professional))
Cyan marker: the amount in the brand's panel, as listed. Graphite bar: the range used in research (amber bar for the RDA up to the upper limit). Each step to the right is ten times more. A studied dose says what was tested, not what works for you, and no study tested VapoCept.
Flushing03
Will VapoCept cause a niacin flush?
Probably not at this amount. Flushing is a warm, red, itchy skin reaction, and it typically starts at 30 to 50 mg or more of nicotinic acid (NIH ODS, Niacin (consumer)).
At 7.5 mg NE the amount is well below that range. Because the form is not named in our files, we cannot rule it out, and people differ. The reaction is usually harmless and fades. Cleveland Clinic lists it as a side effect that needs no medical care in most cases (Cleveland Clinic, Vitamin B3 (niacin) oral supplements).
High doses04
Can too much niacin harm the liver?
Yes, but at far higher amounts than this label. Liver injury is a high-dose problem, reported at 1,000 to 3,000 mg a day (NIH ODS, Niacin (health professional)).
7.5 mg NE
About 1% of the lowest dose tied to liver injury. Still, other supplements and fortified foods add niacin.
Warning signs
Cleveland Clinic says to report right upper belly pain, dark urine, yellow skin or loss of appetite quickly (Cleveland Clinic, Vitamin B3 (niacin) oral supplements).
The 35 mg limit applies to niacin from supplements and fortified foods, not natural food. Count every product you take.

VapoCept: 30 capsules, 30-day bottleOne capsule a day · 2, 3 or 6 bottles · $49 to $79 a bottle per the brand information, confirm at checkout
See packsClaims05
Does niacin improve memory or energy?
We found no source saying so. NIH does not make a memory claim for the amounts in supplements (NIH ODS, Niacin (consumer)).
Severe deficiency, called pellagra, can include memory loss and fatigue. That is a deficiency, and fixing it is not the same as boosting a person who is not deficient. We make no energy or clarity claim for this line. The seller's wording, "Focus | Clarity | Energy", has no study behind it on our list.
Memory trouble can have treatable causes, so see a clinician rather than relying on a capsule. The research review checks each claim in turn.
Safety06
Who should ask a doctor about niacin?
Ask first if you have liver disease, take a cholesterol or diabetes medicine, or already take other niacin products.
This is general advice, not a diagnosis. Keep taking prescribed medicine, and treat a supplement as not a drug. The FDA has not evaluated the statements here. Pack options are on the pricing page.
FAQ08
VapoCept questions people ask
How much niacin is in VapoCept?
As listed in the brand's panel (check your bottle), one capsule has 7.5 mg NE. The form of niacin is not named in the files we have.
Is 7.5 mg of niacin a lot?
No. It is about 47% of the 16 mg NE adult male daily need and 21% of the 35 mg upper limit for supplements, by our arithmetic. Food adds more.
Does VapoCept cause niacin flush?
Flushing typically starts at 30 to 50 mg or more of nicotinic acid, and the label amount is well below that. The form is not stated, so we cannot promise you will feel nothing.
Can niacin damage the liver?
At very high doses, yes. Liver harm is reported at 1,000 to 3,000 mg a day. The label amount is a small fraction of that, but tell a clinician about yellow skin or dark urine.
Does niacin help memory?
We found no source showing that niacin at this amount improves memory, focus or energy. Severe deficiency can affect memory, but that is a different situation.
What is the upper limit for niacin?
NIH sets 35 mg a day for adults from supplements and fortified foods. Add up every product you take, not just this one.
Sources (8)
- Effect of oral L-arginine supplementation on blood pressure: a meta-analysis of randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled trialsDong JY, et al. American Heart Journal 2011;162(6):959-965 (authors from general knowledge; the fetched page showed only the title, journal and results), 2011
- Effect of citrulline on post-exercise rating of perceived exertion, muscle soreness, and blood lactate levels: A systematic review and meta-analysisJournal of Sport and Health Science 2020 (authors not shown on the fetched PubMed page; Rhim HC et al. from general knowledge), 2020
- Dietary Supplements for Exercise and Athletic Performance: Fact Sheet for Health ProfessionalsNIH Office of Dietary Supplements, 2026
- Niacin: Fact Sheet for Health ProfessionalsNIH Office of Dietary Supplements, 2022
- Niacin: Fact Sheet for ConsumersNIH Office of Dietary Supplements, 2021
- Vitamin B3 (Niacin) Oral SupplementsCleveland Clinic, 2026
- Calcium: Fact Sheet for Health ProfessionalsNIH Office of Dietary Supplements, 2026
- Dietary Supplements: What You Need to KnowNIH Office of Dietary Supplements, 2023
Who wrote this09
Written and reviewed by
Pages built from the brand information, the brand's images and linked NIH, FDA, FTC and peer-reviewed sources.
Last updated . Read our editorial standards and how we check reviews. This website is the information site of Vapocepts, the U.S. stocking partner for VapoCept. It is not the manufacturer and it is not the sales page. We earn money when you buy through our order links.
Keep reading
More about VapoCept
U.S. stocking partner for VapoCept
Ready to try VapoCept?
Check your medicines first, especially blood pressure, nitrate or erectile dysfunction medicine, then pick a supply. One capsule a day; one bottle lasts a month. The checkout shows the live price and the guarantee terms before you pay.
- Secure checkout on the sales site
- 60-day guarantee (per the sales page)
- Ships from the U.S.

